Life is a Highway - Rascal Flatts


Jordens góaste låt ;) Måste lyssna !!!



Life's like a road that you travel on  When there's one day here and the next day gone  Sometimes you bend and sometimes you stand  Sometimes you turn your back to the wind  There's a world outside ev'ry darkened door  Where blues won't haunt you anymore  Where the brave are free and lovers soar  Come ride with me to the distant shore   We won't hesitate  To break down the garden gate  There's not much time left today   Life is a highway  I wanna ride it all night long  If you're going my way  I wanna drive it all night long   Through all these cities and all these towns  It's in my blood and it's all around  I love you now like I loved you then  This is the road and these are the hands  From Mozambique to those Memphis nights  The Khyber Pass to Vancouver's lights   Knock me down get back up again  You're in my blood  I'm not a lonely man  There's no load I can't hold  Roads are rough, this I know   I'll be there when the light comes in  Just tell 'em we're survivors   Life is a highway  I wanna ride it all night long  If you're going my way  I wanna drive it all night long   Gimme gimme gimme gimme yeah   Life is a highway  I wanna ride it all night long  If you're going my way  I wanna drive it all night long   There was a distance between you and I  A misunderstanding once  But now we look it in the eye   There ain't no load that I can't hold  Roads are rough, this I know  I'll be there when the light comes in  Tell 'em we're survivors   Life is a highway  I wanna ride it all night long  If you're going my way  I wanna drive it all night long 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0